The greatest place for LGBT people to experience all the wonderful things that come from participation in team sports.

Gay Bowl Tournament History

Three teams participated in the inaugural Gay Bowl held at Hollywood High School in April of 2002. Charter membership included Boston, Los Angeles, and San Francisco. One year later Atlanta, Chicago, and San Diego joined in the festivities for Gay Bowl II in San Francisco, California. Since then, the tournament has grown to nearly 60 teams, featuring three Open Divisions and a Women’s Division.

Like history itself, the story of the NGFFL is always evolving. We will continually make additions, launch new areas, and insert new links -- all in the name of telling the story of National Gay Flag Football League.

Gay Super Bowl   Gay Super Bowl II   Gay Bowl III   Gay Bowl IV
Gay Super Bowl
Los Angeles - April 27-28, 2002
LA Motion 64
San Francisco 69ers 12
  Gay Super Bowl II
San Francisco - April 26-27, 2003
LA Motion 54
Chicago Spin 24
  Gay Bowl III
Boston - October 10-12, 2003
Washington Monuments 27
Chicago Spin 21
  Gay Bowl IV
Atlanta - October 8-10, 2004
Washington Monuments 34
Boston Hancocks 33 (OT)
Gay Bowl V   Gay Bowl VI   Gay Bowl VII   Gay Bowl VIII
Gay Bowl V
San Diego - October 7-9, 2005
Chicago Flames 34
Atlanta Storm 19
  Gay Bowl VI
Dallas - October 6-8, 2006
New York Warriors 25
Chicago Flames 19
  Gay Bowl VII
New York City - October 5-7, 2007
New York Warriors 44
San Diego Bolts 26
  Gay Bowl VIII
Salt Lake City - October 10-12, 2008
New York Warriors 28
Salt Lake City X-Communicated 20
Gay Bowl IX   Gay Bowl X   Gay Bowl XI   Gay Bowl XII
Gay Bowl IX
Washington DC - October 9-11, 2009
LA Motion 31
San Diego Bolts 30

  Gay Bowl X
Phoenix - October 8-10, 2010
LA Motion 19
New York Warriors 18

  Gay Bowl XI
Houston - October 7-9, 2011
No championship games held
due to inclement weather.

  Gay Bowl XII
Denver - September 21-23, 2012
San Diego Bolts 33
New York Warriors 32 (OT)
Women's Championship
Denver 303 26
Brooklyn Mavericks 6

Gay Bowl XIII   Gay Bowl XIV   Gay Bowl XV
  Gay Bowl XVI
Gay Bowl XIII
Phoenix - October 11-13, 2013
San Diego Bolts 27
Washington Generals 26
Women's Championship
Denver Mile High Club Pink 42
Brooklyn Menace 41 (OT)
  Gay Bowl XIV
Philadelphia - October 10-12, 2014
San Diego Bolts 51
Phoenix Hellraisers 50 (OT)
Women's Championship
Denver Mile High Club Blue 39
Denver Mile High Club White 26
  Gay Bowl XV
San Diego - October 9-11, 2015
San Diego Bolts 33
DC Admirals 12
Women's Championship
Denver Mile High Club White 25
South Florida Cat-5 Women 0
  Gay Bowl XVI
Washington D.C. - October 7-9, 2016
San Diego Bolts 26
New York Warriors Black 13
Women's Championship
Denver Mile High Club Blue 33
San Diego Breakers 13
Gay Bowl XVII
  Gay Bowl XVIII
  Gay Bowl XIX
Gay Bowl XVII
Boston - October 5-8, 2017
New York Warriors Black 25
San Diego Bolts 18
Women's Championship
Denver Mile High Club Blue 39
San Diego Breakers 13

  Gay Bowl XVIII
Denver - September 13-16, 2018
Washington Generals 29
San Diego Toros 13
Women's Championship
 Denver Mile High Club Blue 31
 Denver Mile High Club Red 6

  Gay Bowl XIX
New York City - October 10-13, 2019
 Washington Generals 32
 LA Express Starz 27
 Women's Championship
 Denver Mile High Club Blue 26
 San Diego Breakers 0

  Gay Bowl XXI
Toronto - October 7-10, 202